information on our solar system


large moons

our solar system 

our solar system consists of the sun the 8 planets that revolve around it and their natural satellites and asteroids.
our solar system has 8 planets like mercury, Venus, earth, mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune.
drought planet  Pluto. 
Mercury it is the smallest planet and it can be seen just before the sun rise and the sunset.

it is clearly visible to us in the morning and evening hence it is called d evening star. the evening star is also known as earth's twin.

it is known as the blue planet as seventy percent of it has water. It is the only planet in our solar system on which life exists
it is called the Red Planet because it appears in the sky as and orange Red Star.

it is the largest planet and hence also called the ruling planet.

it is the lightest planet with the most beautiful rings this planet is also called the ring planet.

it is the fastest revolving planet in the solar system.

being the farthest planet from the sun it is also called the cold planet.


Popular Posts